Hello friends!

Now we travel to Canada.

Let’s learn more about its culture.

Canada is the second-largest country in the world, after Russia. It is located in North America and it consists of 10 provinces and 3 territories.

The head of the state is Queen Elizabeth II.

Canada has got two official languages. They are English and French so that citizens have the right to speak either English or French in court and other public institutions. Other languages are spoken there, for example: Italian, Chinese, German, Polish…

Canada’s national symbol is the maple leave and the symbol can be seen on the Canadian flag. There are other national symbols, mainly animals that typically live in Canada. They are the beaver and the Canada Goose.

Canada’s official sports are ice hockey and lacrosse. Other popular spectacle sports include curling and Canadian football.

The currency that is used in Canada is the Canadian dollar.

Canada’s capital city is Ottawa, but the largest city is Toronto.


Can you complete this crossword?

15 comentaris

Deixa un comentari

L'adreça electrònica no es publicarà Els camps necessaris estan marcats amb *

XHTML: Trieu una d'aquestes etiquetes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>